REVIEWS

JACQUELINE G.

Hancock Park, Los Angeles, CA

3/29/2016

We had the best experience with The Taco Guy Catering! Our server for the day was Junior and he was excellent! He arrived early to make sure he would be ready to serve at the time agreed upon.

The meat was delicious as were the beans and rice! Junior even made quesadillas which were a huge huge hit!!! I do plenty of events and I will be hiring The Taco Guy all the time now! Thank you Junior!!

Our server for the day was Junior and he was excellent!! Everyone raved about his customer service!!!

KRISTEN C.

Los Angeles, CA

3/22/2016

These guys were great! I booked them one week out from an event. They showed up, set everything up and took everything down very quickly. Everyone raved about the food. We had an event for about 50 people and there was more than enough. Israel was very accommodating and self sufficient. I didn’t have to worry or deal with any food issues, replenishment, etc. They were perfect! He even boxed up the leftovers for us.

They communicate via text, email, and phone. Responded quickly to my inquiry and have their package details on the website. Payment is in cash.

I’m so pleased I found them! Thanks for the great job guys!

JENNA B.

Los Angeles, CA

2/22/2016

I’m an event planner who recently utilized the taco talents of The Taco Guy Catering for a jungle-themed party in Hancock Park and, what can I say? They were *safari* good!

Bad puns aside, the spread was fantastic (chicken, beef, and veggies for the non carnivores, and all the fixins), the staff was on-time and so incredibly helpful (kudos to Carlos and his wife — they were an excellent team, and even went around and picked-up trash from the tables for us!) and best of all, the guests and gushed at the quality of the food.

Our client is enjoying the leftovers that were neatly packed-up and The Taco Guy makes my job a little bit easier. Thanks TCG, and thanks Carlos for helping us throw a *wild* party!

JUST T.

Pasadena, CA

3/5/2016

I was at a party that they catered. Wow! Wow! The pork tacos were insane!
Carlos and Laura were doing the event. Very nice and professional people.

CHRISTOPHER S.

West Covina, CA

3/19/2016

Carlos and Laura are fantastic. Such good food and service. Any leftovers we got to keep, and there was plenty of food. So very friendly too. We had them cater our church picnic.

Awesome pastor! We had them cater for our church picnic, and they were great. Greta food, great service. They were so friendly.

GRACE K.

San Gabriel, CA

3/28/2016

The food was amazing. Our guests couldn’t stop talking about it. AL pastor and chorizo was my favorite. My husband and I are soooooo pleased with Sergio. He was so friendly and so kind. If we ever do catering from here again (or even for our friends) I would love Sergio again. Thanks for an amazing experience.

ARIANA R.

Whittier, CA

3/12/2016

Carlos y Laura were amazing! Very fast and attentive. The food was great, a great selection and they were ready to serve on time for our guest. I definitely recommend them for any event!

SUSAN J.

Pasadena, CA

3/28/2016

Great service!!! And delicious food! Our server was so kind and always had a smile. I would defiantly recommend them to my family and friends. Thank you!!

LAURICE F.

Los Angeles, CA

8/10/2015 *3.5 STARS*

The PROS:

DELICIOUS FOOD! Everyone at our family party was super impressed and enjoyed all the taco options! Omar was there to serve us and he was very professional, quick, and organized. There were definitely leftovers which is always a plus.

The one CON:

I had reserved the Taco Guy Catering 2 months before this event. Since then I changed the time of the party (from 3pm to 12pm) and the guest count (from 40 guests to 30 guests) and it was confirmed multiple times over email between me and their office. For some reason, they stuck to the original plan and invoice. When he didn’t arrive at the earlier time I confirmed, I was worried and called and was told he was on his way. He arrived an hour later than requested and then I was invoiced for the higher amount of guests. I had to wait for Omar to get through to the office and I spoke to them letting them know that the invoicing was wrong. Eventually, things were rectified.

My advice:

The food and on-site service was excellent. But if you make ANY changes to your reservation – confirm multiple times and early the day of your event to avoid confusion.

GIGI M.

Hermosa Beach, CA

6/8/2015

Had a birthday Party for my 4 year old and decided to call THE TACO GUY! Wow! It was one of the best decisions I have made in some time (lol)… No really- the guests were pleased by the service, the food, & the everything that came w/ it. Rice, Beans- you name it, they brought it. They even provided paper plates & utensils.
Sergio was very nice, very professional, & very pleasant to all the guests!
I highly recommend using THE TACO GUY & ask for Sergio!

FANNIE C.

Monterey Park, CA

3/19/2016

Carlos and Laura are amazing and their catering service and food quality are exceptional. All the meat dishes were tender and fresh. Got a slot if compliments from our guests.

KEITH K.

San Gabriel, CA

3/23/2016

The food kept our 100+ people wanting more! Friendly service. This company makes it easy. We’ve used them for 2 years in a row.

TERANCE R.

Inglewood, CA

3/23/2016

We are having a blast…. Carlos and his team did an Amazing job. Thank you so much!!!!

KERI A.

Los Angeles, CA

3/21/2016

This is our second time using Taco Guy Catering within a year, and I must say, they were great both times. Food is tasty and service is excellent. I will definitely recommend them for big catering gigs. Look forward to using them at our next big event.

ISABELL S.

Los Angeles, CA

3/19/2016

This is the BEST Taco catering company without a doubt! The tacos are amazing and the service is wonderful. “Junior” came to feed us at the company I work for and he worked quickly and diligently to make sure that we were all satisfied. I’ll definitely be calling and requesting him for my next event! Thanks.

CLARE C.

La Ca├▒ada Flintridge, CA

3/19/2016

I booked the Taco Guy for a birthday party. Carlos showed up promptly and set up quickly. The food was delicious especially the pork tacos. Muy Yummy! Everything was kept warm and clean and Carlos served the food very professionally making sure the plates looked as good as they tasted. Carlos stayed through to the end and cleaned up and wrapped up the few left overs. We had around 45 guests and they all were very complimentary about the food. Also, the finally price was exactly as quoted and included some extras. No hidden charges or false advertising. So, if you are planning an event, the TACO GUY is the way to go and be sure to ask for Carlos.

GARRETT W.

Stockholm, Sweden

12/9/2015

He was great- and the tacos were awesome too. I was in LA from NYC for work and his tacos made me feel like I was in taco heaven ­čÖé

TONY B.

Alhambra, CA

5/4/2015

First let me begin by saying that finding “The Taco Guy” was a godsend!

Our company decided to hold a “May Day” event and provide lunch for our entire Manufacturing and Headquarters staff of over 2000 people. I knew going in this would be a challenge and it was beginning to end!

What we asked for is what we got! We fed 2000 people in under a hour and The Taco Guy provided us with quality food, carne asada and chicken tacos with ALL the trimmings. They worked the event like a well oiled machine and all of the staff was very friendly and helpful!

The Taco Guy provided us with

-11 taco guys
-14 staff members to assist

We had no issues with presentation or preparation of the food as the staff was on top of any issues that came across. They cleaned up very nicely at the end and we had no issues.

I highly recommend The Taco Guy Catering for any event! They proved to me that they can handle an event of 2000 people, so I can assure they can handle any event on a smaller scale!

RAMON B.

Azusa, CA

12/7/2015

Food and Catering Service is excellent!
Staffs are very friendly and accommodating / thanks to Omar & Carlos, great job!!!
The Taco Guy is highly recommended!

MARIA M.

Culver City, CA

12/7/2015

The Taco Guy Catering was as good as I expected to be. The food was great, tasty, and very well seasoned, chips, tacos, quesadillas! Omar was an amazing server! I truly recommend them!

ALTA A.

Los Angeles, CA

2/12/2016

I used this company for an event that I had for 150 people. The food was great, fresh and hot. Junior and his co-worker were quick and professional. I didn’t have to worry about anything. I highly recommend them.

MIRA S.

Los Angeles, CA

1/21/2016

We still get compliments for The Taco Guy’s food at our son’s birthday party. Omar was fantastic! Professional, prompt, super nice and personable. The service is on the pricey side, but the food quality and service are top notch. Thanks again, Omar!

LARA RADOSAVCEV N.

Westlake Village, CA

9/8/2015

Professional, came early, food was fresh and beautifull presented! I had 120 guests all excited about the menu options. Delicious food and very friendly service. Will use these guys again!!

DANNY A.

Los Angeles, CA

10/5/2015

I needed a “taco guy” last second. My guy had changed his phone number and every other referral I tried was already booked. I checked Yelp and called The Taco Guy. Fernando instantly picked up the phone. He described what was included. It sounded fair and reasonable. They sent me a confirmation email. A few days later, they showed up on time. The food was amazing. They chicken, asada, pastor, and vegetables. They also brought chips and four kinds of salsa. Of course, my friends showed up late so I asked them to stay another hour and they were very accommodating. I will 100% use them for my next party!

JENNIFER S.

Los Angeles, CA

10/25/2015

A hidden gem!!! GREAT FOOD AND GREAT SERVICE!!!! I hired them to cater an open house for a veterinary clinic and they showed up on time, were professional and very friendly to everyone, plus the food was fantastic. The food is authentic Mexican food with your choice of many different kinds of meat, veggies, rice and beans, and toppings. We got the lemon/lime water, watermelon water, and Horchata for the drinks. Everything was fresh!

SHAYNA R.

Los Angeles, CA

7/4/2015

I am moving out of state and threw a party on the 27th of June for about 25 people. Trying to throw everything together in a short time was rough, so it was nice to find a caterer. I felt so lucky that I ordered from The Taco Guy catering. The gentlemen that showed up on time may I add was Junior. He was so nice, efficient, and cooked amazingly. The food was so good and the service matched. I couldn’t have asked for anything better. I got so caught up with the party and I totally forgot to put the tip in with the check. I didn’t realize till the next day. I felt so bad, so I found their address and sent Junior his tip. Hope he got it. Thank you Taco guy Catering.

JEFF P.

Inglewood, CA

5/30/2015

The Taco Guy Catering catered my daughters 7th Birthday Party and they were amazing. Eddie showed up on time and unloaded all of his gear and began cooking right away, we had pastor, asada, pollo, and veggies plus all the fixings. The best taco guy I’ve come across thus far. They even made quesadillas for the kids which were a complete hit.. After the party he packed up all the food that was left over into containers for us. I recommend them and will definitely be using them again.

BERNY P.

San Mateo, CA

5/9/2015

Sergio made excellent tacos for my birthday party. We hade about 40 people and he set up and served us up beef pork and chicken with salsa and guacamole to boot!

MATT H.

Pasadena, Los Angeles, CA

8/24/2015

We just had The Taco Guy Catering make tacos at a croquet tournament we hosted this last weekend. Omar was fantastic. He was on time, very friendly and professional. We didn’t have to worry about a thing and he was very self sufficient. He served everyone with a smile and the food was good. We had more people show up than expected, but we still had food left over. The one downside was that we had the event at a park and we didn’t bring containers for leftovers and Omar didn’t have any either. We still managed to get the food home, but a few zip lock bags would have been nice. Overall I was very impressed with good food, great service, and a reasonable price. I would use The Taco Guy Catering again.

KATE R.

Los Angeles, CA

10/1/2015

The Taco Guy is definitely as good as it gets! We had to host a social for the first grade parents of our daughter’s class and we were so glad we called The Taco Guy to cater the event. Sergio showed up an hour and 15 minutes before the event to set everything up. He was so professional and personable and made the best tacos I have ever tasted.

NANCY G.

CANYON CNTRY, CA

5.0 STAR RATING 9/26/2015

The Taco Guy was fantastic! Junior was our Taco Guy for my 60th birthday party. He arrived early. Was very professional. Cooked amazing food for all of our guests. I highly recommend The Taco Guy!